top of page

The blessing of family

There are only a couple of times a year that the Katagi kids are on the same coast. One of those times is Christmas as Tracey and Will come out from Atlanta to spend a week with the various iterations of the Katagi family. I take advantage of the togetherness by taking our annual family photo. I'm grateful that my kids are patient enough to put up with me every time I say, "Family photo! Selfie!" So this is the result of selfie effort last night: (not bad, right?)

Tracey and husband, Will continue their careers as attorneys in Atlanta, GA. Brandon serves as associate pastor at Cerritos Baptist Church. Alyssa is an oncology nurse in Long Beach. Their kids are: Kaya (5) and Greyson (4). I am continuing my missions ministry with JEMS in Los Angeles.

And we must have the obligatory photo of ojii-chan and the grandkids. (Somehow saying "grandfather" in Japanese lessens the sting of realizing I've gotten old. haha!)

Wishing you every blessing for the coming new year!

Your support for Pastor John is appreciated.

To make a contribution to his ministry, please visit the funding site here:

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page